Of Fake Songs, and friendship

When I first moved here, A took it upon herself to keep me in touch with Indian pop culture, so I wouldn’t miss out on all the important songs, movie releases and other useless information I like collecting. It was therefore very surprising when the Boy asked me if I had seen the Hindi version of Appidi Podu. For those of you who don’t know (living under a rock?), the song was a huge rage in the South, and then a Motorola phone ad made it famous up North as well (even if they could only say Appidi Podey). I sent her the video link and asked her why she hadn’t told me about it.

I wake up to the following email –

you should be thankful that I am not clued in to horrible akshay kumar phenomenon! that was shit…i am trying to keep you motivated by showing you positive things from our popular culture.

this is just something that could motivate someone like me itself to move out instead.
fail.
Well, so that’s that with the poor rip-off I guess!
Leave a Reply

