Arduino Tales #1

So I finally did it. I took the tangible user interfaces class and had my first encounter with the Arduino board. The number of bits and pieces we got was insane, and frankly I am convinced I am going to lose some important miniscule piece soon. But for now, I have a bunch of tiny things in a plastic box. And the Arduino board. Our first exercise was to connect a circuit and make an LED glow. I picked blue. Well, not picked exactly – the damned things all look white (though apparently one can make out what color they are) until the glow. So maybe the right way to describe it is, blue picked me. Or whatever. Anyway I digress. The point is, with a LOT of help I managed to create the full circuit, run the program and voila! Glowing LED.

Blinking LED

Ta-dah!

One thought on “Arduino Tales #1

Leave a Reply

