‘What would you do if you weren’t afraid?’

I just spotted this post on Facebook – http://www.washingtonpost.com/national/on-leadership/the-one-thing-i-wish-i-knew-at-17/2012/11/30/f76865e4-38a7-11e2-8a97-363b0f9a0ab3_gallery.html#photo=6

Marne Levine, the VP of FB says the question they ask is ‘What would you do if you weren’t afraid?’

Last year I hit a point in life where I felt like the walls were closing around on me everywhere. I was upset with the way my life was going, both personal and professional. I was scared, but I did many things to change the way things were. The changes were scary too, they involved facing up to demons I didn’t even know I had.

It’s been over a year. And I think it’s time to look back and say, that at this point in time, I have done what I would’ve done if I wasn’t afraid.

It’s scary.

But the peace of mind is worth it.

Leave a Reply

